Unbelievably, there are lots of you that don't know what 'Safe Mode' is! Some people even think it means restarting your computer in safe mode... Well in fact the answer is simple! If you've edited your profile and as a result can no longer see the 'Edit' button, 'Safe Mode' is what you need.
Basically, MySpace Safe Mode is identical to your regular edit profile page, except none of the code is actually rendered, meaning you can safely edit your code without fear of it messing up your page!
Anyway, enough jibber jabber, you can access your Safe Mode by clicking on the image below, which incidently is also a picture of where abouts on your Home Page you would find the link to safe mode!